Ethics Committee

The Ethics Committee (EC) is an independent body, of a consultative nature, which pronounces itself, through the preparation of opinions, on ethical issues arising from the scientific research activities carried out at the CIP.



  • João Hipólito (Psychotherapist, Ph.D. in Psychology and Medicine)

Vice president

  • Pedro Almiro (Doctor in Psychology)


  • Graça Rafael (Social Worker)
  • João Paulo Nunes (Nurse)
  • Luís Branco (Philosopher)
  • Manuel Guedes Vieira (Theologian)
  • Mauro Paulino (Psychologist)
  • Nuno Miguel Garcia Rodrigues (Psychiatrist)
  • Stela Barbas (Law Specialist)

Internal Regulation
Opinion Request Form

Duly completed requests for opinions (accompanied by the respective annexes) must be submitted to

en_GBEnglish (UK)